Why do the mapping screens show more products than my current selection?
Normally the number of products in your current product selection is equal to the number of products visible in the Categorisation, the Content- and Offer mappings and the Listed Products tab. However, these 2 counts can be different in 2 scenarios:
- The product selection has dynamically been increased (so more products have started complying with the product selection filter), but there has not been an automatic export yet or the selection has not been saved manually. In these 2 scenarios, the mappings and listed products are updated so the number of products visible in the categorisation and mapping will match the product selection again.
- There are products marked for deletion that have not been exported.
If you have an inactive channel for example but change the product selection causing (some) products to no longer comply with the selection filter, there will be products marked for deletion with a CREATE / DELETE action or DELETED status. This is intentional and will remain the case until a successful export has been performed. The reason these products will remain included in all the mappings is that several channels require all relevant mappings to be included in a deletion.
This will also be the case for active channels until an export task has successfully run - the products should be automatically removed and no longer visible after this is completed.