How do I remove a channel?
Occasionally, you may want to remove a channel. Please note that when you remove a channel, the products are not deleted automatically. If you don't remove the products, products will remain online and can still be sold but you won't see these orders in ChannelEngine.
Therefore, before you delete a channel, you must remove the products by:
- setting your product selection to 0 (and wait for at least an hour)
- manually remove everything in the backend of that channel
Note: ChannelEngine uses soft deletes for channels, so if you remove a channel by mistake we can reactivate the channel.
To remove a channel:
- On ChannelEngine, go to the channel that you want to remove and on the Setup tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Remove channel.
- Click Confirm to remove the channel from your ChannelEngine account.